to be punished some other way…

for those who know me, you know how much i’m dedicated to my craft… in everything that i do, i make it a point that i do it whole-heartedly, and give my best and my everything to accomplish it… when i want something, you know that i’ll do everything to get it, pray for it very hard so that all the tides would not be against me… "when you want something, ALL THE UNIVERSE CONSPIRES IN HELPING YOU ACHIEVE IT…" i might have misquoted one of the greatest and my mot favorite authors of all time, Paolo Coehlo, in the previous statement, but i believe this is so… so if i did something wrong, if i ever stepped on anybody to get whatever it is that i’m trying to achieve, if God is in front of me and i’m supposed to defend myself, rather than not letting me have what i’ve worked so hard to achieve, or not letting me have what i so hoped and pray for for so long…

PLEASE PUNISH ME SOME OTHER WAY…

Yes, i’m bargaining with God Almighty just so He could forgive me, and give me what this thing i’m dying to get… I’d rather not have that someone, whom i’m beginning to love, today, or for the near future… I’d rather not have someone to spend the rest of my life with… I’d rather see those guys that i’ve felt the strongest feelings for, get married and start to raise a family… I’d rather keep my heart condition and later on, die due to heart complications… I’d rather give up my monthly trips to the hair salons, or my book fettish, or my obsession in funky earrings… I’d rather hear those who go against me, and tell me that "INCUBUS SUCKS!!!" (oh, wait, on second thought… hehehe!!!)…

YES, PUNISH ME SOME OTHER WAY…

JUST LET ME TASTE THAT FULFILLMENT OF A DREAM… Let me breathe the atmosphere, of the haven i hope to soon call work… Let me prove myself that i deserve to work for a company whose products i’ve used since i was a baby, since my mom was a child…

Yes, i’ve made the stupid mistake… Of subtracting the VAT price from the FOB price, instead of adding it… STUPID!!! I was used to treating percentages as discounts… how STUPID it is not to treat it as a tax?!?!

If, in some other way, i may have offended anyone, stepped on anyone, became very arrogant that i’ve forgotten to keep my feet on the ground, letting me go way over my head…

PLEASE, PUNISH ME SOME OTHER WAY…

About angelbevz

I'm a girl full of contradictions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

