recollection…

here’s a blog i wrote some 3 months ago… share ko lang…

Reason to stay…

lately, i’ve been entertained by thoughts of a certain guy i just met… hahaha!

everything is, in my opinion, falling into place… i don’t want to jeopardize things by preempting anything that might happen. let’s just say i’m fully enjoying things as they come… my God, it’s like high school all over again!

it started with thoughts of leaving the company i’ve been working for for more than 2 years now, when one fateful moment, as i buy my usual cafe mocha and cheese pimiento pandesal from the 4th floor and waited for the elevator to take me up to the 30th floor, i see him… i didn’t remember him getting introduced to our area, but i remember, his was the name Sol and i checked out in the HR logbook last December (if i’m not mistaken)…

that started my daily trips to the 4th floor, same time everyday, with hopes of again seeing that smile, seeing that gaze… and eventually, having that one reason to stay in this company…

apparently, we share something in common… toby’s…

it led to an advice from another colleague that i pursue this guy (ah, huwat?!? pursue?!) and saying that i could start with borrowing weekly comparatives (which he delivers personally, by the way…) then, thank God for Toby’s Glorietta! it was because of this store that we got to talk a lot… oh my! i feel so shallow right now!

Toby’s Glorietta… he called up my cell (oh my, the effort to get my number!) one fateful saturday, and that led to an exchange of text messages…

next was Markdown Madness… i asked for help on finding a certain pair of flipflops… and when it seemed impossible, he made the effort to look and eventually got my first color choice, Chocolate…

and then, last night… it was so unexpected, he sent me a forwarded message…

so what?

well, that was the first time he communicated with me, outside work! then it led to a short exchange of messages…

yun lang.. mababaw lang ako…

About angelbevz

I'm a girl full of contradictions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

