>Gravity

>“Something always brings me back to you. It never takes too long

No matter what I say or do I’ll still feel you here ’til the moment I’m gone..

You hold me without touch. You keep me without chains.

I never wanted anything so much than to drown in your love and not feel your rain.”




This first stanza already caught my eye… knowing how this really related to how i’m currently feeling… as much as i know that we’re through, and that we’re just friends, i still love him, and feel him… simple things remind me greatly of him…



“Set me free, leave me be.

I don’t want to fall another moment into your gravity.

Here I am and I stand so tall, just the way I’m supposed to be.

But you’re on to me and all over me.”




i wanna run away… i know that letting him go and setting him free meant freeing myself as well… but every time i try to stand up and show everyone that i’m strong, when i remember his texts, those cold and angry ones, i break down…



“You loved me ’cause I’m fragile. When I thought that I was strong.

But you touch me for a little while and all my fragile strength is gone.”




my love for him has made me so vulnerable, instead of strong to keep on fighting for it… i felt like i had to give up, because i wasn’t just fighting for my feelings for him, i am fighting myself also… so that i won’t feel anymore… no more pain…



“I live here on my knees as I try to make you see that you’re

everything I think I need here on the ground.

But you’re neither friend nor foe though I can’t seem to let you go.

The one thing that I still know is that you’re keeping me down.”




i need him… i love him… and it hurts to see him go… i don’t know what we are… he said i was his “special friend”, and that he loves me as that… I still love him, but he cannot love me the same way…



“You’re on to me, you’re on to me and all over…

Something always brings me back to you. It never takes too long.”




I still pray, and i still believe it’s him and me… 😥


About angelbevz

I'm a girl full of contradictions.
This entry was posted in falling in love, freeing, gravity, holding on, letting go, vulnerable. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

