Merry Christmas, and a Happier New Year!

I didn’t really have a fun celebration of Christmas… I got sick after our Christmas Party [got worse after a Tall Peppermint Mocha Frappuccino light]. Wasn’t able to sing for the Midnight Mass because of a sore throat. And left all the dish washing duties to my brother after Noche Buena [which was actually a good thing].

It’s supposed to be a Merry celebration, that I should’ve not minded these inconveniences. Why, the reason for this celebration was born in a stable, with a bed of hay, and wrapped in swaddling clothes! They must be freezing to death, staying in a stable, and with the disgusting animal stench around them! And talk about being unsanitary, what did they use to cut the umbilical cord, or to clean up the infant after birth, oh, and no anesthesia!

My sickness is not an excuse to not celebrate…

So with this perspective, I’ll be celebrating a happier new year! More love, more happiness! I’ll be the best Bevz ever! I’ll sing my best, dance my most graceful, work my hardest, and love with my all… Almost perfect! Remembering that the reason that there is a Christmas is because of God’s greatest love for all of us… 😀

About angelbevz

I'm a girl full of contradictions.
This entry was posted in Faith, Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

