Gone too soon…

She will be missed… 😥

The news surprised me: a sister in Christ was confined due to stage 4 dengue, and was in dire need of type B+ blood donations. Me, the ever scaredy cat of needles and blood, immediately un-volunteered myself for donating, and instead spearheaded a text brigade of my own to my church family. A text brigade for prayers and blood donations. I also posted on my various Facebook groups the call for prayer on her behalf…

My good friend, who was the sister of the patient, also made her own text brigade. I asked her for updates once in a while, while incessantly praying that she recover. But every time she texts, I always felt nervous, that the next text that came would bring bad news…

At around 4 o’clock this morning, I received the shocker… “Wala na po si Ate… Let’s pray for her soul’s peaceful rest…”

I was still awake, awaiting for any news, hoping for an end to her suffering. God answered my prayer in a way that I didn’t really want, but still didn’t disregard. I was done with my writing, shut down my laptop, proceeded to my room, and burst into tears…

I couldn’t believe she’s gone… 😥

[I don’t think I could write more… Teary… :'(]

About angelbevz

I'm a girl full of contradictions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

