What God Plants, He Harvests…

I remember when I was in grade school, one of the most popular science projects would be that of planting mongo seeds. I remember just poking tiny holes on a small area on our backyard, put the seeds in, and then covering up the holes. I remember being excited everyday to see that there are tiny sprouts growing from where I put those seeds. As the sprouts grew longer and taller, I would put broomsticks to support the sprouts.

The thing is, I don’t remember harvesting any mongo seeds from those I’ve planted. After growing to as long as half a foot, I don’t remember taking care of what sprouted. Perhaps the project ended, and I was no longer required to observe further. I eventually forgot about them, didn’t care much anymore. The dogs must have trampled on them. After some time, they must have died also.

What if like me, God treated His creatures as class projects? Excited during the first parts because everything seemed new and different? Then, when the project is done and classes are over, will be completely forgotten. No more watering to health. No more nurturing to growth. No more caring to life.

I believe that whatever God planted, He plans to harvest. Wherever we are in this life, God put us there for a purpose. And that purpose is what He will harvest from us. Be it service to others, loving the people around us, or just being an inspiration to other like-minded people.

God would be watching. He would be excited as our life unfolds. He would always see to it that we are watered well, given enough sunlight, sprinkled with some fertilizer… As He plans to harvest us in the future, He wants us to be the best that we can be. He is not required or even obligated to do these things. It was all for love…

“What we are is God’s gift to us. What we become is our gift to God.” – St. Augustine

I’d say, “The Dreams God planted, we harvest and then offer up to Him.”

Hmm… Did I make any sense?!?!

God bless!!

đŸ˜€

About angelbevz

I'm a girl full of contradictions.
This entry was posted in dreams, Love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

