Hearing A Busy Tone

Don’t you just hate it? You dial a number, then you get a busy tone? A waste of time dialing. Another number to redial a few minutes or a few hours after. Thank God for speaker phones and hands-free options for today’s devices.

The busy tone I’m referring to only symbolizes the kind of waiting we do in realizing our dreams or our calling. A busy tone, or a hold tone, in postponing or delaying our response to these calls…

This is currently what can be heard, on my direct line with God… However, the busy/hold tone is on my end of the line. I know He’s calling me, but I’m still engaged in the conversation I currently have: that which involves a full-time probationary job, which is also corporate and potentially successful. This conversation also involved lures of material wealth and a seduction to personal gain, which renders it longer. I also get to put this call on hold, as I transfer it from one interest to another, making me more confused on what to pursue, and God more confused on which dream to actually grant me.

Now, I’m thinking, God is waiting already on the other line to converse with me about my real calling in terms of my profession. He has gotten a hold of me for my service in the Music Ministry when I was still unoccupied, and not too busy with my home-based writing stint. And He can always reach me after office hours and during weekends for any service, as those are my “rest days”.

Singer. Blogger. Frustrated model. DJ-wannabe.
I have already realized the first 2, and I still am. But wouldn’t it be nice to be paid for something I so love doing? Have I put on hold my “dream” of trying out a DJ-ing stint? No auditions whatsoever, so how would I be able to get even close to this dream?

And then, there’s counselling… I believe I am a good listener, and I’m an objective “adviser”. I could write about giving advice, hopefully for an inspirational magazine… I also would love to share verses in the Bible, relating to the advice I give.

Hay, I have so many things I wanna do, but I don’t know how to start, I don’t know where to start, and I don’t know how to help myself… Oh well…

“And I surrender, all to You!”

About angelbevz

I'm a girl full of contradictions.
This entry was posted in dreams, future, work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

