Future Defined

Back in March, my boyfriend and I decided to open a joint bank account and start saving as much as we can for our future. We sealed it off with rings, to symbolize our commitment to each other. Though we have yet to finalize anything, we are already planning on where to settle down. He mentioned before that his dad has already asked about our future together, which kinda tells me that I am already accepted by his family.

I am going to Thailand for a friend’s wedding in December. And though anything is still bound to happen between then and now, there has been this invisible pact that we are still going to be together by then, and so now, we are looking at flight and hotel options. Yes, he’s coming to the wedding with me.

Before being in this relationship together, I have been single for almost 2 years, and him, barely 2 months. It may appear that for me, he’s been worth the wait, while for him, I am worth the try. But as we live each day together, knowing each other better, and loving each other more, this relationship is definitely worth it.

About angelbevz

I'm a girl full of contradictions.
This entry was posted in future, Love, relationship, together. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

