Welcome 2013

It’s already past the first 3.5 hrs of 2013.. Can only hear fire cracker sounds once in a while. Not a cause for earplugs..

It has been an eventful 2012. I must say, a lot of dreams and frustrations came to life this year, not only for me, but for my family also..

January:
Celebrated my first monthsary with the guy I hope to be spending the rest of my life with; got to Dance for the Lord the first time.

February:
Got my car on Valentines day, and got to spend that romantic day with my bhie and his family; Had a photoshoot for an inspirational magazine, coming out soon.. 🙂

March:
Watched a concert with my bhie for the first time..

April:
Served as a Psalmist for the first time at church; went to the Grand Feast with bhie and his family, then got to meet some of his relatives; Attended a Worship Workshop for the first time, and was truly blessed.

May:
Returned to Puerto Galera after more than 5 years; Spent my bhie’s birthday, giving him 25 gifts; Attended the LoveLife retreat.

June:
My dad’s retirement, and the gift of our farm in Lucena; first time to lead worship;

July:
Good performance evaluation; improving relationship with superiors at work

August:
Visited the dentist after God knows how long.. Haha! Got to see my parents use their medicards, my way to help in their healthcare..

September:
Served in the LoveLife retreat, got to drive to Tagaytay for the first time; celebrated my mom’s and my brother’s bday for the first time with my dad; played bowling after such a long time..

October:
Became an LO sharer; was issued an iPhone4s; met with highschool friends; renewed my commitment to Mass service as Lector/commentator; my first bday with my bhie, and the first with my dad after more than 20 years; opened an investment account with my dad; joined I-give club.

November:
Kerygma Conference; my first out of the country trip (in Bangkok, Thailand).

December:
2 highschool and college friends got married!! First anniversary with my bf; first Christmas celebration with my retiree dad. First long drive to Lucena.

There are actually so much more that happened, but these are the most memorable.. I look forward to 2013, where I believe more miracles will happen, and more blessings will come. After the firsts would be the seconds, and then the thirds, the fourths.. So on and so forth.

Given these, I would still continue the other activities I have that i didn’t note, like my service, my job, and my other relationships. I am definitely optimistic that I shall receive only the best from God. So most definitely, the best has yet to come.

May everyone have a very blessed new year!

God bless you all..

About angelbevz

I'm a girl full of contradictions.
This entry was posted in dreams, Faith, future, happiness, positivity, relationship, remembering and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

