I can wait

I had a very interesting lunch with a brother in Christ A few weeks ago. Basically (and maybe selfishly) because I talked about my romantic life, and I asked him about his.

I’m turning 30 this year. I must’ve already mentioned in one of my previous blogs or FB posts that I’ve had friends posting about engagements, weddings, and baby deliveries. With that, I just want to say one thing: i am not in a hurry.

I am very much happy with how my relationship is going. I must say, I can’t wait for “forever” to start soon… But I’m not racing towards forever. I can wait.

People seem to be putting slight pressure for me and my boyfriend to be engaged. They often say that my body clock is ticking, and that we both are mature enough to enter such stage. But I can still wait. There are other factors that we need to consider apart from age: there’s financial stability, emotional maturity, and readiness and timing. With the first 2, we’re working on it. For the last 2, we’re praying for it.

I remember praying for a guy who I’m going to be with for the rest of my life. I prayed that God introduce him to me, and I can wait on anything. It doesn’t matter if I wait really long. As long as I am sure with my lifelong partner, waiting for the rest of our lives to begin is a breeze…

(Lunch time, and i have yet to eat.. May be the cause of not making much sense…)

About angelbevz

I'm a girl full of contradictions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

