Calling out for You

Staring blanky at the ceiling
Hoping my thoughts would get through
It’s one way of letting you know
That i need so much of you

And if this night is not peaceful
And i sleep with heavy dreams
Would tomorrow come unhappy
With the sun losing its beams

If i cry myself to sleep
Would i wake up with a smile
If i promise to pray longer
Would you answer every line

When i whisper dreams and wishes
Would you make them all come true
If i offer you my life
Would I never be so blue

I’ve been suffering for weeks
Maybe months if i count right
Will you end all of my nightmares
And just show me to the light

Would you stop the tears from falling
And start laughters everyday
When the hardships come attacking
At my side would you always stay

About angelbevz

I'm a girl full of contradictions.
This entry was posted in anger, broken, challenge, dreams, Faith, freeing, healing, letting go, life, prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

