360 degree turn

Considered a metaphor for a full turn, a major transformation, a huge and significant change. Being 30 for almost 3 months now has made me think that it’s the perfect timing to look at how my life is, and take an inventory of what I have and what I still don’t.

Relationships
I am in good terms with my parents, who are in their senior years. I still live with them, though I sometimes thought about moving out. But since we’re only 4 in the family, it is best to keep it intact, right?
I have a boyfriend of 2 years, but not sure when and if we’ll go up a level. We talk about settling down, about future plans. But when these plans would materialize, I have absolutely no idea.

Career
I could say I have a good career. Been working for almost 10years now, for 4 major companies (not including my part time jobs). There are times I get tired, and too stressed, but I know it’s part of the job. Wherever I am, and while I climb a corporate ladder, or take on my own business, I know stress will be there. Pressure will be there.

Interests
I have never served the Lord this much over my years of knowing and believing in Him. I have never loved Him this much, and trusted in Him this much. Everyday, it grows. I know it might not be evident at times, and I may come short in terms of how I show my love for Him, but I do. And I love using my talents for Him. I love being instrumental in inspiring people for God through the songs I sing, the Word I read, and the stories I tell.

The 360 turn
It may look as if everything is great in my life now. Well, it really is! I owe it all to God and to the people He brought to my life. All the laughters, all the tears, all the gains and losses. What more can I ask for, right?
Okay, so I still have dreams.. i still have goals. For me, for my family, for my friends, for the people around me. I won’t mention it here coz I read somewhere that if you share your goals, and get the affirmation that I can accomplish it, my mind might process it as half-done and might not do as much. So here’s the major change.

I have goals, but no one would know about it.

I might have already told some people some things I wanted to do. But the details, the intricate and upto the obsessive-compulsive level, i’m zipping it.

That’s the 360 there. I’m considered talkative. I have even already typed a lot already. But it boils down to one thing. Shhhh…

About angelbevz

I'm a girl full of contradictions.
This entry was posted in achievement, challenge, dreams, motivation, random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 360 degree turn

  1. Dario Smigel says:

    Fascinating post !

    Like

Leave a Reply

