Maya in the City

I work in a CBD in Makati. There are green areas nearby, like the Ayala Triangle Gardens, Velasquez Park, and spots in Greenbelt. There are rows of trees within the major streets in Makati, but I have yet to find any birds or any animals getting lost or just passing near the buildings.

So imagine my surprise when I saw a Maya flying by, perhaps just done feeding itself near one of the jollijeeps near my building. It was a nice thing to see…

Perhaps, there are other birds nearby. But this was actually the first time I noticed one. Maybe it reflects also on my current mindset. I feel no longer restricted by work and what is happening around me. Noticing that bird somehow meant that I feel light and carefree nowadays. I think this is the result of surrendering everything to God, leaving the worries and anxieties behind. Peace of Mind, Anointing of Ease.. things I’ve been asking God these past few weeks. Finally reaping fruits…

I love it!

About angelbevz

I'm a girl full of contradictions.
This entry was posted in healing, love for life, nature, positivity, random, reflections, relax, state of mind and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

